Igeho U21 – the programme for next-generation professionals

Visual learning par excellence. Live at Igeho. We serve up the hospitality industry to you and your students on a silver platter. Star chefs in the flesh, hotel gurus in a talkative mood, attractive special shows and captivating exhibitors. An experience that's guaranteed to make a lasting impression. It's no wonder that some 4000 students undertake class excursions to Basel and pay a visit to Igeho. Will you be coming too?


Igeho U21
Igeho U21
Igeho U21
Igeho U21

A hotel and restaurant challenge

It's the wild youth of today who will be determining the image and importance of the restaurant and hotel trade of tomorrow. Because they hold the future in their hands – while we hold it close to our hearts. This is why Igeho, together with the Hotel & Gastro Union, hotelleriesuisse and GastroSuisse, is showing its commitment to next-generation industry professionals by staging the U21 student parcours once again.

"MY HOTEL" – the U21 student parcours

Check in with your students at the Hotel & Gastro Union stand, collect the starter kit and set off on the parcours. The stages take you to all the different exhibition halls and are optimally aligned to the young people's interests. Here they can benefit from the knowledge of the professionals, forge contacts with the best in their field and acquire exciting information firsthand – on a personal, interactive and practically-oriented basis. And learning is twice as much fun when it's outside the classroom.

Restaurant CH – where the chefs of the future wield the ladle

A happening that's not to be missed. Under the auspices of the Belvoir Park Hotel and Restaurant Management School 15 students will be turning their vision of an innovative and creative restaurant into reality. Just before they finish their course, these young professionals will be highlighting their talents and skills in the kitchen and in their service at table. Let your young talents get their first taste of the profession and take a look over the shoulders of their peers.

Igeho Campus – intellectual nourishment and earthly delicacies

Benefit with your students from other people's experiences and success stories in the hotel, restaurant and care sectors. Gripping speakers and lateral thinkers await you, including Bodo Janssen, Ali Mahlodji, Veit Etzold, Marco Nussbaum, Nicole Brandes, Oliver Leisse, Martin Hoch, Meta Hiltebrand, Richard Kägi or Karl Heinz Koch.

No queues for U21 – a special Igeho entrance

On Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday, from 9 am to 12 am, a special entrance will be open on Isteinerstrasse for all the classes that have registered. On all other times and days, classes should use the main entrance. The admission fee is 12 Swiss francs per student.

Igeho U21 – das Nachwuchsprogramm

Das ist Anschauungsunterricht par excellence. Live an der Igeho. Wir servieren Ihnen und Ihren Schülern die Hospitality-Branche auf dem Silbertablett: Starköche zum Anfassen, Hotelgurus in Redelaune, attraktive Sonderpräsentationen und interessante Aussteller. Ein prägendes Erlebnis. Kein Wunder, dass rund 4000 Lernende im Klassenverband nach Basel reisen, um die Igeho zu besuchen. Sind Sie auch dabei?


Igeho U21
Igeho U21
Igeho U21
Igeho U21

Abenteuer Hotellerie und Gastronomie

Es sind die jungen Wilden, die das Ansehen und die Bedeutung der Gastronomie und Hotellerie von morgen bestimmen. Denn die Zukunft liegt in ihren Händen. Und uns am Herzen. Deshalb engagiert sich die Igeho zusammen mit Hotel & Gastro Union, hotelleriesuisse und GastroSuisse für den Branchennachwuchs und hat erneut den U21 Lernenden-Parcours zusammengestellt.

«MEIN HOTEL» – U21 Lernenden-Parcours

Checken Sie mit Ihren Jugendlichen am Stand der Hotel & Gastro Union ein, packen Sie das Starter Kit und starten Sie den Parcours. Die Posten sind über alle Messehallen verteilt und zielen optimal auf die Interessen der Jugendlichen ab. Sie können vom Wissen der Profis profitieren, Kontakte zu den Besten ihres Fachs knüpfen und Spannendes aus erster Hand erfahren – persönlich, interaktiv, praxisbezogen. Und losgelöst vom schulischen Alltag macht das Lernen doppelt Spass.

Restaurant CH – wo Nachwuchsköche die Kelle schwingen

Diese Action müssen Sie erleben. Unter der Leitung der Belvoirpark Hotelfachschule setzen 15 Studierende ihre Vision eines innovativen und kreativen Restaurants in die Realität um. Damit zeigen die Jungprofis kurz vor ihrem Abschluss ihr Talent und ihr Können in Küche und Service. Lassen Sie Ihren Nachwuchs Berufsluft schnuppern und seinesgleichen über die Schulter schauen.

Igeho Campus – geistige Nahrung und irdische Leckerbissen

Profitieren Sie mit Ihren Schülern von den Erfahrungsberichten und Erfolgsgeschichten aus Hotellerie, Gastronomie und Care. Es erwarten Sie packende Redner und Querdenker wie Bodo Janssen, Ali Mahlodji, Veit Etzold, Marco Nussbaum, Nicole Brandes, Oliver Leisse, Martin Hoch, Meta Hiltebrand, Richard Kägi oder Karl Heinz Koch.

Keine Wartezeiten für U21 – Sondereingang zur Igeho

Am Montag, Dienstag und Mittwoch, von 9 bis 12 Uhr, gibt es für alle Klassen, die sich angemeldet haben, einen Sondereingang an der Isteinerstrasse. Ausserhalb dieses Zeitfensters und an allen anderen Messetagen ist der Haupteingang zu benützen. Der Eintritt pro Schüler/in kostet 12 Franken.