Restaurant CH – Belvoirpark makes your mouth water

By young professionals, for professionals: Restaurant CH, with its temporary gastronomy concept, is entering its third season. Students from the top class of the Belvoirpark Hotel and Restaurant Management School will be implementing their vision of an innovative and creative restaurant. Amidst the hustle and bustle of the exhibition, they will be demonstrating their talent and know-how – they are, after all, required to cook for and serve up to 400 guests a day.

The concept in 2015

Igeho
Igeho
Igeho
Igeho

Cosy, sophisticated country inn

Step inside and take a seat! Restaurant CH was designed as a country inn. The big guest tract seated around 150 and, at the bar, visitors could order take-away food and drink that was served without delay. Either way, this innovative catering facility was specially tailored to the visitors at the fair. Fresh and efficient on-site preparation, coupled with rapid service, were seen as a "young" answer to the topic of system catering and fast food stalls.

Swissness à la carte

Exhibition visitors were given a friendly welcome by the reception in the Restaurant CH, escorted to their table in charming fashion, served attentively and their food cooked with passion. The menu featured typical Swiss food, with regional delicacies ranging from small appetisers to full meals.

Delicious temptations

Every day, the menu featured five cold and hot starters, three meat main courses, one vegetarian main course and one main course with fish, plus three desserts. Half of these could be ordered either as a starter or as a main course. The food was fairly priced, leaving enough over for a glass of fine Swiss wine, a cold beer or an ice-cold Coca-Cola.

Additional highlights

Restaurant CH – der Belvoirpark macht Appetit

Von Jungprofis für Profis: Das Restaurant CH geht mit seinem temporären Gastronomiekonzept in die dritte Saison. Die Studierenden der Abschlussklasse der Belvoirpark Hotelfachschule HF setzen an der Igeho ihre Vision eines innovativen und kreativen Restaurants in die Realität um. Mitten im Messetrubel stellen sie ihr Talent und ihr Können unter Beweis – schliesslich gilt es, bis zu 400 Gäste an einem Tag zu bekochen und zu bedienen.

Das Konzept 2015

Igeho
Igeho
Igeho
Igeho

Gemütliche Landbeiz mit Stil

Einkehren bitte! Das Restaurant CH wurde als ländliche Beiz positioniert. Im grösseren Bereich gab es Sitzplätze für rund 150 Gäste, an der Bar konnten Speisen und Getränke über die Gasse bestellt und gleich mitgenommen werden. So oder so – das innovative Verpflegungsangebot war auf die Messebesucher zugeschnitten. Die frische und effiziente Zubereitung vor Ort und der schnelle Service waren als «junge» Antwort auf das Thema Systemgastronomie und Schnellimbiss zu verstehen.

Swissness à la carte

Freundlich wurden die Messebesucher am Empfang im Restaurant CH begrüsst, charmant an den Tisch begleitet, aufmerksam bedient und mit Herzblut bekocht. Die Speisekarte präsentierte sich typisch schweizerisch und bot regionale Köstlichkeiten vom kleinen Häppchen bis zum ganzen Gericht.

Köstliche Versuchung

Täglich standen fünf kalte und warme Vorspeisen, drei Fleischhauptgänge, ein vegetarischer Hauptgang, ein Hauptgang mit Fisch und drei Desserts auf der Speisekarte. Die Hälfte davon konnte sowohl als Vorspeise, als auch als Hauptgang bestellt werden. Die Preise waren fair und liessen Budget frei für einen feinen Tropfen Schweizer Wein, ein frisches Bier oder eine eisgekühlte Coca-Cola.

Weitere Highlights