Igeho Campus – knowledge to give you that competitive edge

Hospitality and tourism are closely associated with trends. And now it is a matter of skilfully combining the spirit of the times with tradition. The challenges are not only technological but also human in nature. Because the greater the degree of technology involved, the more humaneness and empathy that are required. This is where your opportunity lies! Benefit from the experience, success and findings of the experts. Meet up with industry colleagues for a networking lunch, or at the after-fair show programme. The Igeho Campus was set up in 2015 as a platform for interaction and motivation, and is aimed at experts from the hotel, catering, take-away and care sectors.

Topics in 2017

Igeho
Igeho
Igeho
Igeho

Can Switzerland survive as an Island?

A lack of snow and the strong Swiss franc are making life difficult for Switzerland. For you too? But tourism is still happening. People love to travel. But where to? Switzerland is a small and delightful country, and one of the world’s most sustainable destinations. Strong points that, acting together, we must strengthen still further. A challenge for the entire sector, including business and politics. In the political talks, people think out loud, engage in heated discussions and stage future-oriented debates.

What Hotels are all about today

Innovative concepts, customer-friendly technologies, modern design and progressive service – the hotel of the future is keeping the experts on their toes. Much time is being spent on analysing, researching and studying. Is it all just theory? Far from it! The “Future Hotel” – from the luxury resort through to Airbnb – has already become reality. Find out live what visionary investors, courageous hotel managers and Nicole Brandes, the international management coach, author and future thinker for business, have to say about this.

Talents for the Swiss restaurant and hotel scene

Do you regard your employees as a resource or do you recognise their potential? Leadership is a service, as Bodo Janssen knows from his own experience. With Upstalsboom, he lives out “value creation through appreciation”. “Generation Y: Check-in!” calls Ali Mahlodji and, as the chief storyteller from whatchado, explains what is important at a time when the world is undergoing rapid change. He should know all about this as the EU Youth Ambassador and EU Ambassador of the New Narrative.

Branding and marketing: advertising yourself well is (almost) all that's required

Veit Etzold’s formula is Strategy + Story = Implementation The thriller bestselling author and expert in strategy and storytelling uses digital storytelling as a marketing instrument. For Martin Hoch from GlobeSession and Dimitri Burkhard from Newly Swissed, it is a matter of content marketing too. Both are editors-in-chief, trendsetters and nature lovers and, with their online travel and culture magazine, pursue successful influencer marketing.

Fit for the digital revolution

Customers and guests are increasingly researching, purchasing and making bookings online. Make sure that you, too, exploit the potential of these channels! Get fit, make your presence felt and reach out to your guests on a virtual basis at an early stage. But what does the guest really want to see? What are their wishes and expectations? What is important for the employees? Where can a hotel operation be optimised? The Schani Hotel in Vienna counts as an ideal example of a future hotel. Hotel manager Benedikt Komarek lets you into the secrets and conveys the spirit of the Schani to you.

Are you familiar with the mobile waiter?

Let me introduce myself. My name is smartphone. Your smartphone. In restaurants, bars, clubs and hotels, you can readily place your order, plus any follow-up orders and also pay your bill using me. Karl Heinz Koch and his MENU Technologies AG are the people behind the mobile waiter. A curse or a blessing? Thanks to smartphones, apps and websites, the sharing economy has now become one of the latest trends. Sarah Jordi, Senior Marketing Manager at Uber, sees major opportunities here.


Partner


Additional highlights

Share

Igeho Campus – le savoir crée l’avance

L’hospitalité et le tourisme sont étroitement liés aux tendances. Il s’agit maintenant de combiner habilement tradition et esprit du temps. Les défis ne sont pas seulement d’ordre technologique, mais aussi humain. Car, il faut plus d’humanisme et d’empathie face à l’avancée technologique. C’est votre chance! Profitez des expériences, succès et connaissances des experts. Rencontrez des collègues professionnels lors du déjeuner de réseautage ou du programme de manifestations après salon. Igeho Campus a été créé en 2015 en tant que nouvelle plate-forme pour les interactions et les impulsions et s’adresse aux professionnels de l’hôtellerie, de la gastronomie, de la restauration à l'emporter et des soins.

Sujets 2017

Igeho
Igeho
Igeho
Igeho

Découvrez la Suisse comme île?

Une faible quantité de neige et un franc fort rendent la vie difficile à la Suisse. Vous aussi? Mais, le tourisme existe. L’humanité aime voyager pour la vie. Mais où aller? La Suisse est petite, a du charme et fait partie des destinations les plus durables du monde. Des forces qu’il faut raffermir ensemble. Un défi pour tout le secteur; y compris pour les politiques et l’économie. L’«entretien politique» est l’occasion de réfléchir à haute voix, de mener de vives discussions et un débat orienté vers l’avenir.

Voilà comment fonctionne un hôtel aujourd'hui

Des concepts innovants, des technologies adaptées aux besoins des clients, un design moderne et un service progressif: l’hôtel du futur tient les professionnels en haleine. On procédera à des analyses, recherches et études. Est-ce seulement une théorie? Fausse alerte: L’«hôtel du futur» – de la station de luxe au Airbnb – est déjà une réalité. Découvrez en direct les choses essentielles que des investisseurs visionnaires, des gérants d’hôtels, Nicole Brandes, coach internationale en management, auteure et tête pensante de l’avenir des affaires, ont à dire.

Des talents pour la Gastronomie et l'hôtellerie suisses

Considérez-vous vos collaborateurs comme une ressource ou reconnaissez-vous leur potentiel? Diriger est une prestation de service, Bodo Janssen le sait par expérience. Il prouve que l’«estime est source de création de valeur», avec «Upstalsboomer»  «Génération Y: Check-in!» appelle Ali Mahlodji et raconte en tant que «Chief Storyteller» de whatchado, ce qui compte dans un monde en rapide mutation. Il doit le savoir, en sa qualité d’ambassadeur de la jeunesse de l’UE et de «EU-Ambassador for the new narrative».

Branding et marketing: une bonne autopromotion vaut (presque) tout

Stratégie + histoire = réalisation, c’est la formule de Veit Etzold. L'auteur de bestsellers thriller et expert en stratégie et storytelling utilise la narration numérique comme instrument de marketing. Martin Hoch, GlobeSession, et Dimitri Burkhard, Newly Swissed, se penchent sur le marketing de contenu. Ils sont tous deux rédacteurs en chef, révélateurs de tendances et amoureux de la nature. Ils pratiquent, avec leurs magazines touristiques et culturels en ligne, un marketing d’influence réussi.

Prêt pour la Mutation numérique

Les clients et les invités recherchent, communiquent, achètent et réservent de plus en plus en ligne. Profitez du potentiel de ces canaux! Préparez-vous, signalez votre présence et cherchez suffisamment tôt votre hôte par voie virtuelle. Mais, que veut réellement l’hôte? Quels sont ses souhaits et attentes? Qu’est-ce qui est important pour les collaborateurs? Où peut-on optimiser l'établissement hôtelier? Hotel Schani à Vienne est considéré comme modèle d’«hôtel du futur». Le directeur d’hôtel Benedikt Komarek vous initient aux secrets et à l’esprit de Schani.

Connaissez-vous le serveur mobile?

Permettez-moi de me présenter. Mon nom est smartphone. Votre smartphone. Dans les restaurants, bars, clubs et hôtels, je vous permets de commander, de recommander ou de payer. Karl Heinz Koch et son entreprise MENU Technologies AG sont à l’origine du serveur mobile. Malédiction ou bénédiction?  Grâce au smartphone, à l’appli et le site internet, l’économie du partage est à la mode. Sarah Jordi, Senior Marketing Manager d’Uber, y voit d’importantes opportunités.


Partenaire


Autres temps forts