DRINKaffAIR – the specialist spirits fair as a guest at Igeho

Bar and spirits fans take note: in 2019, DRINKafFAIR is being staged at Igeho! This international meeting point for the bar and spirits industry ideally complements and rounds off the offerings at Igeho. Around 50 brands – including smaller brands and newcomers – will be presenting themselves in a uniform setting and inviting professionals from the industry to discuss product innovations and trends and forge new contacts.


Drinkaffair
Drinkaffair
Drinkaffair
Drinkaffair

Three questions for Alexander Curiger, founder of DRINKafFAIR

How did DRINKafFAIR come into being?

«For a long time, there was no B2B fair in the spirits industry in Switzerland. In February 2018, I took the decision to launch DRINKafFAIR and create a point at which barkeepers, producers, importers and other specialists from the industry could meet up and discuss new products and trends.»

What can visitors expect at DRINKafFAIR?

«I intend to promote contact with master distillers and brand ambassadors and give the people behind the brands a platform. We will be presenting more than 50 exhibitors, from established top brands through to newcomers. And, in addition: we have outstanding personalities with enormous knowledge in our industry and we want to pass this on in the master classes.»

Why are you now coming to Igeho for the first time?

«After the event hall at our logistics centre in Glattbrugg became too small, we looked for a new solution. With Igeho, we have found not only the ideal location but also an ideal partner. I am convinced that DRINKafFAIR, as a separate specialist section for spirits, will ideally complement the other offerings at Igeho.»

Date and opening hours

Date: From 16 to 19 November 2019
Location: Messe Basel | Hall 1.0 Süd (Event Hall)
Opening hours: From 12 am to 7 pm daily

Additional highlights

Share

DRINKafFAIR – die Spirituosen-Fachmesse zu Gast an der Igeho

Bar- und Spirituosenfans aufgepasst: 2019 findet die DRINKafFAIR an der Igeho statt! Der internationale Treffpunkt für Bar und Spirituosen ergänzt und komplettiert das Angebot der Igeho optimal: Rund 50 Marken – darunter auch kleinere und Newcomer – präsentieren sich in einheitlichem Erscheinungsbild und laden die Branchenprofis dazu ein, sich über Produktinnovationen und Trends auszutauschen und neue Kontakte zu knüpfen.


Impression Drinkaffair
Impression Drinkaffair
Impression Drinkaffair
Impression Drinkaffair

3 Fragen an Alexander Curiger, Gründer der DRINKafFAIR

Wie ist die DRINKafFAIR entstanden?

«Während langer Zeit fehlte in der Schweiz eine B2B-Messe in der Spirituosenbranche. Deshalb entschied ich mich, im Februar 2018 die DRINKafFAIR zu starten und damit einen Ort zu schaffen, an dem sich Barkeeper, Produzenten, Importeure und andere Fachpersonen aus der Branche treffen und über Produktneuheiten und Trends austauschen können.»

Was dürfen die Besucherinnen und Besucher an der DRINKafFAIR erwarten?

«Ich will den Kontakt zu Brennmeistern und Brand-Ambassadoren fördern und den Leuten, die hinter den Produkten stehen, eine Plattform geben. Wir werden über 50 Aussteller präsentieren, von etablierten Top-Brands bis zu Newcomern. Zudem: In unserer Branche haben wir herausragende Persönlichkeiten mit enormem Wissen – dieses wollen wir in den Masterclasses weitergeben.»

Weshalb sind Sie neu an der Igeho präsent?

«Nachdem die Eventhalle unseres Logistikcenters in Glattbrugg zu klein geworden war, sahen wir uns nach einer neuen Lösung um. Mit der Igeho haben wir nicht nur den idealen Standort, sondern auch einen idealen Partner gefunden. Ich bin überzeugt, dass die DRINKafFAIR als separater Fachbereich für Spirituosen die Igeho perfekt ergänzen wird.»

Datum und Öffnungszeiten

Datum: 16. bis 19. November 2019
Öffnungszeiten: Täglich von 12 bis 19 Uhr
Ort: Messe Basel | Halle 1.0 Süd (Event Halle)

Weitere Highlights

Teilen