Igeho U21 – the programme for next-generation professionals

Visual learning par excellence. Live at Igeho. We serve up the hospitality industry to you and your students on a silver platter. Star chefs in the flesh, hotel gurus in a talkative mood, attractive special shows and captivating exhibitors. An experience that's guaranteed to make a lasting impression. It's no wonder that some 4000 students undertake class excursions to Basel and pay a visit to Igeho. Will you be coming too?


Igeho U21
Igeho U21
Igeho U21
Igeho U21

Exclusively for vocational colleges

It’s the wild youth of today who will be determining the reputation and significance of the hotel and restaurant trade of tomorrow. Because they hold the future in their hands – while we hold it close to our hearts. This is why Igeho, together with the Hotel & Gastro Union, hotelleriesuisse, GastroSuisse and WIGL is showing its commitment to next-generation industry professionals. You will find more about the new U21 parcours at Igeho here.

What's new?

Qualified specialists will be sharing knowledge with the young professionals that has a bearing on their training course, taking up the topics of fish, meat, cheese, wine, the bar, materials, vegetables and sensory aspects. Afterwards, the students can immediately test their newly acquired knowledge in a short parcours through the trade fair and go into their chosen topic in greater depth.

Cookery challenge

3 x 2 classes, 60 minutes time, one dish: the students will be teaming up in the Chefs’ Arena to demonstrate their cooking skills. And they will be actively supported in this by eminent sponsors, including Bettina Jenzer, Tim Raue, Elodie Schenk, Normand Jubin, Martin Amstutz and Tanja Grandits.

Service championship

Not to be missed! Marvel at the wide range of professions in the restaurant sector – from 9:00 to around 15:30 at the Hotel & Gastro Union stand (Hall 1.0 north, Stand D160). The competition will be starting with the “experience table”. Next on the agenda are cheese, flambéing, the art of mixing drinks, barista, tartare and wine. And, as the final challenge, a mystery task awaits the participants.

Where you'll find us

From Saturday to Wednesday, a special U21 entrance will be open for you between 9:00 and 12:00 on Isteinerstrasse. The ticket office for obtaining the U21 tickets will also be there. Payment can be made in cash or by card. The admission price per student is 12 francs.

At all other times and on other days, we would ask you to use the main entrance (Hall 1.0 north) with your class.

Share

Igeho U21 – das Nachwuchsprogramm

Das ist Anschauungsunterricht par excellence. Live an der Igeho. Wir servieren Ihnen und Ihren Schülern die Hospitality-Branche auf dem Silbertablett: Starköche zum Anfassen, Hotelgurus in Redelaune, attraktive Sonderpräsentationen und interessante Aussteller. Ein prägendes Erlebnis. Kein Wunder, dass rund 4000 Lernende im Klassenverband nach Basel reisen, um die Igeho zu besuchen. Sind Sie auch dabei?


Igeho U21
Igeho U21
Igeho U21
Igeho U21

Exklusiv für Berufsschulen

Es sind die jungen Wilden, die das Ansehen und die Bedeutung der Hotellerie und Gastronomie von morgen bestimmen. Denn die Zukunft liegt in ihren Händen. Und uns am Herzen. Deshalb engagiert sich die Igeho zusammen mit Hotel & Gastro Union, hotelleriesuisse, GastroSuisse und WIGL für den Branchennachwuchs. Mehr zum neuen U21-Parcours an der Igeho erfahren Sie hier.

Was ist neu?

Ausgewiesenes Fachpersonal vermittelt den jungen Profis QV-relevantes Wissen zu den Themen Fisch, Fleisch, Käse, Wein, Bar, Materialien, Gemüse und Sensorik. Im Anschluss können die Lernenden ihr neu erworbenes Wissen bei einem kurzen Parcours durch die Messe sogleich testen und das ausgewählte Thema vertiefen. 

Koch-Duell

3 x 2 Klassen, 60 Minuten Zeit, ein Gericht: In der Kocharena zeigen die Lernenden gemeinsam ihr Können in der Küche. Tatkräftig unterstützt werden sie dabei von namenhaften Paten wie Bettina Jenzer, Tim Raue, Elodie Schenk, Normand Jubin, Martin Amstutz oder Tanja Grandits.

Servicemeisterschaft

Nicht verpassen! Bestaunen Sie die Vielfalt der Restaurations-Berufe – von 9 bis ca. 15.30 Uhr am Stand der Hotel & Gastro Union (Halle 1.0 Nord, Stand D160). Der Wettbewerb startet mit dem Erlebnistisch. Anschliessend sind Käse, Flambé, Barmix-Kunst, Barista, Tatar und Wein Thema. Zum Schluss wartet eine Mystery-Aufgabe auf die Teilnehmenden.

Wo Sie uns finden

Von Samstag bis Mittwoch, zwischen 9 und 12 Uhr, steht Ihnen ein U21-Sondereingang an der Isteinerstrasse zur Verfügung. Dort befindet sich auch die Kasse zum Bezug der U21-Tickets (Bar- oder Kartenzahlung möglich). Der Eintritt pro Schüler/in kostet 12 Franken.

Ausserhalb der erwähnten Daten und Zeitfenster sind Sie gebeten, mit Ihrer Klasse den Haupteingang (Halle 1.0 Nord) zu benützen.