DRINKaffAIR – the specialist spirits fair as a guest at Igeho

Bar and spirits fans take note: in 2019, DRINKafFAIR is being staged at Igeho! This international meeting point for the bar and spirits industry ideally complements and rounds off the offerings at Igeho. Around 50 brands – including smaller brands and newcomers – will be presenting themselves in a uniform setting and inviting professionals from the industry to discuss product innovations and trends and forge new contacts.


Drinkaffair
Drinkaffair
Drinkaffair
Drinkaffair

Three questions for Alexander Curiger, founder of DRINKafFAIR

How did DRINKafFAIR come into being?

«For a long time, there was no B2B fair in the spirits industry in Switzerland. In February 2018, I took the decision to launch DRINKafFAIR and create a point at which barkeepers, producers, importers and other specialists from the industry could meet up and discuss new products and trends.»

What can visitors expect at DRINKafFAIR?

«I intend to promote contact with master distillers and brand ambassadors and give the people behind the brands a platform. We will be presenting more than 50 exhibitors, from established top brands through to newcomers. And, in addition: we have outstanding personalities with enormous knowledge in our industry and we want to pass this on in the master classes.»

Why are you now coming to Igeho for the first time?

«After the event hall at our logistics centre in Glattbrugg became too small, we looked for a new solution. With Igeho, we have found not only the ideal location but also an ideal partner. I am convinced that DRINKafFAIR, as a separate specialist section for spirits, will ideally complement the other offerings at Igeho.»

Date and opening hours

Date: From 16 to 19 November 2019
Location: Messe Basel | Hall 1.0 Süd (Event Hall)
Opening hours: From 12 am to 7 pm daily

Additional highlights

Share

DRINKaffAIR – le salon professionnel des spiritueux invité à Igeho

À l’attention des amateurs de bar et spiritueux: DRINKafFAIR se déroule à Igeho en 2019! Le rendez-vous international pour les bars et spiritueux complète parfaitement l’offre d’Igeho: Quelque 50 marque, y compris de petites marques et de nouvelles venues, se dotent d’une identité visuelle, uniforme et invitent les professionnels du secteur à échanger sur les produits innovants et les tendances, et à nouer de nouveaux contacts.


Drinkaffair
Drinkaffair
Drinkaffair
Drinkaffair

3 questions à Alexander Curiger, fondateur de DRINKafFAIR

Quelle est l’origine de DRINKafFAIR?

«Pendant longtemps, il manquait un salon B2B dans le secteur des spiritueux. C’est pourquoi, j’ai décidé de lancer le salon DRINKafFAIR en février 2018 pour créer un lieu où les barmans, le producteurs, les importateurs et d’autres professionnels du secteur peuvent se rencontrer et d’échanger sur de nouveaux produits et des tendances.»

À quoi peuvent s’attendre les visiteuses et les visiteurs au salon DRINKafFAIR?

«Je veux favoriser le contact avec les maitres distillateurs et les ambassadeurs de marques et offrir une plate-forme aux personnes derrière les produits. Nous présenterons plus de 50 exposants, des grandes marques établies aux nouvelles venues. En outre, dans notre secteur, nous avons d’éminentes personnalités disposant d’un énorme savoir-faire que nous voulons transmettre aux classes de maîtres.»

Pourquoi êtes-vous présent pour la première fois à Igeho?

«Après avoir constaté que la Halle événementielle de notre centre logistique à Glattbrugg était devenue trop petite, nous avons cherché une nouvelle solution. Et avec Igeho nous avons non seulement trouvé un emplacement parfait, mais aussi un partenaire idéal. Je suis convaincu que DRINKafFAIR complétera, en tant que secteur séparé dédié aux spiritueux, parfaitement Igeho.»

Date et heures d'ouverture

Date: Du 16 au 19 novembre 2019
Heures d'ouverture: Tous les jours de 12h00 à 19h00
Lieu: Messe Basel | Halle 1.0 Sud (Halle Évènementielle)

Autres temps forts

Partager