Igeho Rising Star

With the launch of the Igeho Rising Star, we offer talents and startups from the hospitality scene a professional platform that lets them present outstanding, innovative and sustainable business models and network with the who’s who of the Swiss hospitality industry. 

 

The award

The nominees
The Igeho Rising Star offers each of the six nominees a presentation space free of charge that will enable them to present themselves to thousands of interested trade visitors at Igeho at Messe Basel from 20–24 November 2021. Four of these presentation spaces will be awarded by an independent jury, two by public voting.
 
Switzerland is considered an important innovation driver worldwide and is one of the countries with the highest investments in research and development in relation to its gross domestic product. At Igeho, founders and startups are given direct access to unique networking opportunities and the opportunity to gain more exposure in the industry and position themselves as thought leaders. 
 
The winners
One winner each from the Founding Teams and Startup categories will be selected and announced by the independent jury at Igeho on 24 November 2021. They will also receive an additional prize of coaching worth CHF 1,500.

Presentation of the award

The independent jury evaluates the participants and their projects with respect to their innovative strength, market relevance, sustainability and growth potential.

Date 24 November 2021
Time tbd
Venue Igeho, Messe Basel Exhibition Centre

The jury

 Claus Heinrich  Claudia Zuellig  Daniel Huber

Prof. Dr. Claus Heinrich Daub
Professor of Sustainable Corporate
Management
, FHNW  

Claudia Züllig
Host Hotel Schweizerhof
Lenzerheide

Prof. Daniel Huber
Partner at inobooster.com,
Co-President of swissfuture

     
 Christine Schaefer  Planted  Marina Helm
Christine Schäfer
Researcher and Speaker, GDI 
Pascal Bieri
Co-Founder Planted Foods

Marina Helm Romaneschi
Marketing & Strategy,
Swiss Food Research

Are you a Rising Star? Then submit your application now!

 

Have you developed a unique product, a solution or a new technology that will have a lasting impact on the future of Swiss hospitality or that is impressive for its innovative strength, sustainability, market relevance or growth potential?

Then apply now and become part of the Igeho Rising Star community of the Swiss hospitality industry. We look forward to welcoming you!

To the registration form

Share

Igeho Rising Star

Mit der Lancierung des Igeho Rising Stars bieten wir Talenten und Startups aus der Hospitality-Szene eine professionelle Bühne, um herausragende, innovative sowie nachhaltige Geschäftsmodelle zu präsentieren und sich mit dem Who-is-Who der Schweizer Hospitality-Branche zu vernetzen. 

 

Der Award

Die Nominierten
Der Igeho Rising Star offeriert den sechs Nominierten je eine kostenlose Präsentationsfläche, um sich im Rahmen der Igeho vom 20. bis 24. November 2021 in der Messe Basel tausenden interessierten Fachbesucherinnen und Fachbesuchern zu zeigen. Vier dieser Präsentationsflächen werden durch eine unabhängige Jury, zwei durch Public Voting vergeben.
 
Die Schweiz gilt weltweit als wichtiger Innovationstreiber und zählt zu den Ländern, die im Verhältnis zu ihrem Bruttoinlandprodukt am meisten für Forschung und Entwicklung ausgeben. An der Igeho erhalten die Gründenden und Startups direkten Zugang zu einmaligen Networking-Möglichkeiten und die Chance, in der Branche mehr Bekanntheit zu erlangen und sich als Vordenker zu positionieren. 
 
 
Die Sieger
Die Gewinner der jeweiligen Kategorie Gründende und Startups werden an der Igeho am 24. November 2021 von der unabhängigen Jury ausgewählt und bekanntgegeben. Sie erhalten als Preis zusätzlich ein Coaching im Wert von CHF 1'500.

Die Verleihung

Die unabhängige Jury bewertet die Teilnehmenden und deren Projekte nach ihrer Innovationskraft, Marktrelevanz, Nachhaltigkeit und dem Wachstumspotenzial.

Datum 24. November 2021
Zeit tbd
Ort Igeho, Messe Basel

Die Jury

 Claus Heinrich  Claudia Zuellig  Daniel Huber

Prof. Dr. Claus Heinrich Daub
Professor für nachhaltige
Unternehmensführung, FHNW  

Claudia Züllig
Gastgeberin Hotel
Schweizerhof Lenzerheide

Prof. Daniel Huber
Partner bei der Innovationsberatungsfirma
inobooster.com, Co-Präsident von swissfuture

     
 Christine Schaefer  Planted  Marina Helm
Christine Schäfer
Researcher und Speaker, GDI 
Pascal Bieri
Co-Founder Planted Foods

Marina Helm Romaneschi
Marketing & Strategie, Swiss Food Research

Sind Sie ein Rising Star? Dann bewerben Sie sich jetzt!

 
Igeho_innovation_3
Haben Sie ein einzigartiges Produkt, einen Lösungsansatz oder eine neue Technologie entwickelt, das die Schweizer Hospitality-Zukunft nachhaltig prägen wird oder die durch Innovationskraft, Nachhaltigkeit, Marktrelevanz oder Wachstumspotenzial überzeugt?
 
Dann bewerben Sie sich jetzt und werden Sie Teil der Igeho Rising Star Community der Schweizer Hospitality-Industrie. Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Zum Anmeldeformular

Teilen