Igeho EcoCircle – a symbol of sustainability

The green EcoCircle is a quality label and shows that you believe in making a commitment to sustainability. The colour green stands for hope, health and happiness. You can show your true colours too, and make your kind-heartedness and social-mindedness directly visible in a sustainable manner.

Purchase the Igeho EcoCircle for CHF 590.– and automatically donate CHF 300.– of this to SapoCycle for a project that makes life-saving products from discarded hotel soap. With your donation, you will be making a valuable contribution to reducing the amount of waste in hotels, improving hygiene for children in threshold countries and reintegrating people with a disability.

Please note: all prices are exclusive of VAT.

SapoCycle
 
SapoCycle
SapoCycle

How soap saves lives

Did you know that handwashing with soap is the most effective way of reducing infant mortality in threshold countries? It is more effective than vaccinations, drugs or isolated clean-water initiatives. In reality, handwashing can reduce the mortality rate by almost 50 percent.

SapoCycle Foundation

SapoCycle is a non-profit foundation under the umbrella of the "Fondation des Fondateurs". Their project is aimed at collecting discarded soap from hotels in Europe, recycling it and then distributing the soap in under-developed countries. This is intended to contribute towards improving hygiene and making people aware of just how important it is to take care of their health.

In addition to reducing the amount of waste generated in hotels, recycling the soap creates jobs in a stable working environment for people with disabilities. Around one hundred 4- and 5-star hotels and cooperation partners are already participating in the SapoCycle project and providing humanitarian aid through a waste product.

Your benefit from your commitment

  • Greater visibility in the exhibitor directories and hall plans through the green EcoCircle symbol
  • A round Forex disc with an EcoCircle mounted on it for your stand, plus print data for incorporation in your stand design
  • Easy identification by Igeho visitors with an interest in sustainability commitments
  • Entry in the "EcoCircle" sustainability directory included in the online exhibitor directory
  • Additional hyperlink in the online exhibitor directory
  • Sustainability statement with 500 characters of text in German and company logo including hall and stand number in the Igeho Magazine, under the "EcoCircle" heading

Why register? Your benefits at a glance!

Share

Igeho EcoCircle – Nachhaltigkeit auf den Punkt gebracht

Der grüne Eco-Punkt ist ein Gütesiegel und steht für das Bekenntnis zu nachhaltigem Engagement. Die Farbe Grün steht für Hoffnung, Gesundheit und Glück. Bekennen auch Sie Farbe und machen Sie Ihre Güte und soziale Einstellung nachhaltig sichtbar.

Kaufen Sie den Igeho EcoCircle für 590 Franken und spenden Sie damit automatisch 300 Franken an SapoCycle zu Gunsten des Projektes, das aus benutzten Seifen in Hotels lebensrettende Produkte macht. Sie leisten mit Ihrem Beitrag wertvolle Hilfe zur Reduktion von Abfall in der Hotellerie, Verbesserung der Hygiene für Kinder in Schwellenländern sowie Reintegration von Menschen mit einer Behinderung.

Hinweis: Alle Preise verstehen sich exklusive Mehrwertsteuer.

SapoCycle
SapoCycle
SapoCycle

Wie Seifen Leben retten

Wussten Sie, dass das Händewaschen mit Seife der effektivste Weg zur Verringerung der Kindersterblichkeit in Schwellenländern ist? Es ist wirksamer als Impfungen, Medikamente oder isolierte Initiativen für sauberes Wasser. In der Realität kann Händewaschen die Sterblichkeitsrate um fast 50 Prozent verringern.

Partnerprojekt «SapoCycle»

SapoCycle ist eine nicht gewinnorientierte Stiftung unter dem Dach der «Fondation des Fondateurs». Ziel ihres Projektes ist, gebrauchte Seifen aus europäischen Hotels einzusammeln, zu rezyklieren und diese Seifen an Kinder in unterentwickelten Ländern zu verteilen. Damit soll ein Beitrag zur Verbesserung der Hygiene geleistet und bewusst gemacht werden, wie wichtig Gesundheitspflege ist.

Nebst der Abfallverminderung in der Hotellerie schafft die Aufbereitung der Seifen Arbeitsplätze in einer stabilen Arbeitsumgebung für Menschen mit Behinderungen. Rund hundert 4- und 5-Sterne Hotels und Kooperationspartner nehmen bereits am Projekt SapoCycle teil und leisten mit einem Abfallprodukt humanitäre Hilfe.

Ihr Nutzen für Ihr Engagement

  • Bessere Sichtbarkeit in den Ausstellerverzeichnissen und Hallenplänen dank spezieller Kennzeichnung mit dem grünen Eco-Punkt
  • Runde Forex-Scheibe mit aufgezogenem Eco-Punkt für Ihren Stand bzw. Druckdaten zur Integration im eigenen Standdesign
  • Gute Auffindbarkeit für Igeho Besucher mit Interesse an nachhaltigem Engagement
  • Eintrag im Nachhaltigkeitsverzeichnis «EcoCircle» im Online-Ausstellerverzeichnis
  • Zusätzlicher Hyperlink im Online-Ausstellerverzeichnis
  • Nachhaltigkeitsstatement mit 500 Zeichen Text deutsch, Firmenlogo inkl. Hallen- und Standnummer im Igeho Magazin, Rubrik EcoCircle

Wieso anmelden? Ihre Vorteile auf einen Blick!