Igeho EcoCircle – a symbol of sustainability

The green EcoCircle is a quality label and shows that you believe in making a commitment to sustainability. The colour green stands for hope, health and happiness. You can show your true colours too, and make your kind-heartedness and social-mindedness directly visible in a sustainable manner.

Purchase the Igeho EcoCircle for CHF 590.– and automatically donate CHF 300.– of this to SapoCycle for a project that makes life-saving products from discarded hotel soap. With your donation, you will be making a valuable contribution to reducing the amount of waste in hotels, improving hygiene for children in threshold countries and reintegrating people with a disability.

Please note: all prices are exclusive of VAT.

SapoCycle
 
SapoCycle
SapoCycle

How soap saves lives

Did you know that handwashing with soap is the most effective way of reducing infant mortality in threshold countries? It is more effective than vaccinations, drugs or isolated clean-water initiatives. In reality, handwashing can reduce the mortality rate by almost 50 percent.

SapoCycle Foundation

SapoCycle is a non-profit foundation under the umbrella of the "Fondation des Fondateurs". Their project is aimed at collecting discarded soap from hotels in Europe, recycling it and then distributing the soap in under-developed countries. This is intended to contribute towards improving hygiene and making people aware of just how important it is to take care of their health.

In addition to reducing the amount of waste generated in hotels, recycling the soap creates jobs in a stable working environment for people with disabilities. Around one hundred 4- and 5-star hotels and cooperation partners are already participating in the SapoCycle project and providing humanitarian aid through a waste product.

Your benefit from your commitment

  • Greater visibility in the exhibitor directories and hall plans through the green EcoCircle symbol
  • A round Forex disc with an EcoCircle mounted on it for your stand, plus print data for incorporation in your stand design
  • Easy identification by Igeho visitors with an interest in sustainability commitments
  • Entry in the "EcoCircle" sustainability directory included in the online exhibitor directory
  • Additional hyperlink in the online exhibitor directory
  • Sustainability statement with 500 characters of text in German and company logo including hall and stand number in the Igeho Magazine, under the "EcoCircle" heading

Why register? Your benefits at a glance!

Share

Le développement durable se dit «Igeho EcoCircle»

L’éco-point vert est un label de qualité et exprime un engagement durable. La couleur verte symbolise l’espoir, la santé et le bonheur. Annoncez la couleur et manifestez durablement votre bonté ainsi que votre engagement social.

Achetez «Igeho EcoCircle» pour 590 francs et participez automatiquement à hauteur de 300 francs au financement du projet de la Fondation SapoCycle qui transforme les savons usagés dans les hôtels en produits qui sauvent des vies. Vous apportez également un soutien précieux à la réduction des déchets dans l’hôtellerie, à l’amélioration des conditions d'hygiène des enfants dans les pays émergents ainsi qu’à la réinsertion des personnes handicapées.

Remarque: tous les prix s’entendent hors TVA.

SapoCycle
SapoCycle
 
SapoCycle

Le savon sauve des vies

Saviez-vous que le lavage des mains avec du savon est le moyen le plus efficient pour réduire la mortalité infantile dans les pays émergents? Il est plus efficace que les vaccinations, médicaments ou les initiatives isolées pour l’accès à l’eau potable. En réalité, le lavage des mains peut réduire le taux de mortalité de près de 50%.

Fondation SapoCycle

SapoCycle est une fondation à but non lucratif abritée par la «Fondation des Fondateurs». Le but de son projet est de collecter les savons usagés dans les hôtels européens, de les recycler et de distribuer ces savons recyclés aux enfants dans les pays sous-développés. La Fondation veut contribuer ainsi à l’amélioration de l’hygiène et sensibiliser sur l’importance des soins de santé.

En plus de la réduction des déchets, la transformation des savons permet de créer des emplois pour les personnes handicapées dans un environnement de travail stable. Près d’une centaine d’hôtels 4 et 5 étoiles et leurs partenaires participent déjà au projet SapoCycle et apportent leur contribution à l’aide humanitaire avec un produit résiduel.

Les avantages de votre engagement

  • Meilleure visibilité dans les répertoires des exposants et sur les plans des halles, grâce à une identification spéciale par l'éco-point vert
  • Une plaque ronde en Forex sur laquelle est apposé l'éco-point pour votre stand ou données d'impression en vue de l'intégration dans votre concept de stand
  • Facile à repérer par les visiteurs d’Igeho s’intéressant à un engagement durable
  • Inscription dans le répertoire du développement durable «EcoCircle» dans le répertoire en ligne des exposants
  • Hyperlien supplémentaire dans le répertoire en ligne des exposants
  • Déclaration sur le développement durable, texte de 500 caractères en allemand, logo de l'entreprise avec n° de halle et de stand dans le magazine d’Igeho, rubrique EcoCircle

Pourquoi s'inscrire? Vos avantages en bref!