Igeho U21 – the programme for next-generation professionals

Visual learning par excellence. Live at Igeho. We serve up the hospitality industry to you and your students on a silver platter. Star chefs in the flesh, hotel gurus in a talkative mood, attractive special shows and captivating exhibitors. An experience that's guaranteed to make a lasting impression. It's no wonder that some 4000 students undertake class excursions to Basel and pay a visit to Igeho. Will you be coming too?


Igeho U21
Igeho U21
Igeho U21
Igeho U21

A hotel and restaurant challenge

It's the wild youth of today who will be determining the image and importance of the restaurant and hotel trade of tomorrow. Because they hold the future in their hands – while we hold it close to our hearts. This is why Igeho, together with the Hotel & Gastro Union, hotelleriesuisse and GastroSuisse, is showing its commitment to next-generation industry professionals by staging the U21 student parcours once again.

"MY HOTEL" – the U21 student parcours

Check in with your students at the Hotel & Gastro Union stand, collect the starter kit and set off on the parcours. The stages take you to all the different exhibition halls and are optimally aligned to the young people's interests. Here they can benefit from the knowledge of the professionals, forge contacts with the best in their field and acquire exciting information firsthand – on a personal, interactive and practically-oriented basis. And learning is twice as much fun when it's outside the classroom.

Restaurant CH – where the chefs of the future wield the ladle

A happening that's not to be missed. Under the auspices of the Belvoir Park Hotel and Restaurant Management School 15 students will be turning their vision of an innovative and creative restaurant into reality. Just before they finish their course, these young professionals will be highlighting their talents and skills in the kitchen and in their service at table. Let your young talents get their first taste of the profession and take a look over the shoulders of their peers.

Igeho Campus – intellectual nourishment and earthly delicacies

Benefit with your students from other people's experiences and success stories in the hotel, restaurant and care sectors. Gripping speakers and lateral thinkers await you, including Bodo Janssen, Ali Mahlodji, Veit Etzold, Marco Nussbaum, Nicole Brandes, Oliver Leisse, Martin Hoch, Meta Hiltebrand, Richard Kägi or Karl Heinz Koch.

No queues for U21 – a special Igeho entrance

On Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday, from 9 am to 12 am, a special entrance will be open on Isteinerstrasse for all the classes that have registered. On all other times and days, classes should use the main entrance. The admission fee is 12 Swiss francs per student.

Igeho U21 – le programme du salon destiné à la relève

C'est un enseignement pratique par excellence. En direct à Igeho. Nous vous proposons, et à vos élèves, la branche hôtelière sur un plateau d'argent: cuisiniers renommés à portée de main, gurus d'hôtel, présentations spéciales attrayantes et exposants intéressants. Un évènement qui reste gravé dans la mémoire. Ce n'est pas étonnant que près de 4000 apprentis se rendent en groupes à Bâle pour visiter Igeho. Êtes-vous aussi de la partie?


Igeho U21
Igeho U21
Igeho U21
Igeho U21

Aventure en hôtellerie et en gastronomie

Ce sont les jeunes talents qui déterminent la réputation et l'importance de la gastronomie et l'hôtellerie de demain. L'avenir est entre leurs mains. Et nous y attachons une grande importance. C'est pourquoi, Igeho œuvre avec Hotel &Gastro, hotelleriesuisse et GastroSuisse en faveur de la relève de la branche et a mis à nouveau en place le parcours U21 destiné aux apprentis.

«MON HÔTEL» – parcours U21 pour apprentis

Enregistrez-vous avec vos jeunes au stand d'Hotel&Gastro, prenez le kit de démarrage pour commencer le parcours. Les postes sont répartis dans toutes les halles d'exposition et ciblez de manière optimale les intérêts des jeunes. Vous pouvez, de manière individuelle et interactive, profiter des connaissances des professionnels, nouer des contacts avec les meilleurs dans votre domaine, découvrir des choses passionnantes de première main et acquérir des connaissances pratiques. Loin du cadre scolaire quotidien, l'apprentissage fait doublement plaisir.

Restaurant CH – là où les jeunes cuisiniers tournent la spatule

Cet évènement mérite d'être vécu. Sous la direction de l'Ecole hôtelière du parc Belvoir HF, 15 étudiants concrétisent leur vision d'un restaurant innovant et créatif. Ces jeunes professionnels qui sont sur le point de terminer leur formation, montrent ainsi talent et leur savoir-faire en cuisine et en service. Permettez à vos jeunes professionnels de s'imprégner du monde professionnel et d'observer leurs pairs à l'œuvre.

Igeho Campus – nourriture spirituelle et délices terrestres

Profitez avec vos élèves des expériences et succès dans l'hôtellerie, la gastronomie et les soins. Des orateurs et penseurs à contre-courant passionnants comme Bodo Janssen, Ali Mahlodji, Veit Etzold, Marco Nussbaum, Nicole Brandes, Oliver Leisse, Martin Hoch, Meta Hiltebrand, Richard Kägi ou Karl Heinz Koch vous attendent.

Aucun temps d'attente pour U21 – entrée spéciale à Igeho

Une entrée spéciale à la Isteinerstrasse est réservée le lundi, mardi et mercredi, de 9 à 12 h, aux classes qui se sont inscrites. Il faudra utiliser l'entrée principale à tous les autres jours du salon. L'entrée par élève coûte 12 francs suisses.

Partager