Igeho U21 – the programme for next-generation professionals

Visual learning par excellence. Live at Igeho. We serve up the hospitality industry to you and your students on a silver platter. Star chefs in the flesh, hotel gurus in a talkative mood, attractive special shows and captivating exhibitors. An experience that's guaranteed to make a lasting impression. It's no wonder that some 4000 students undertake class excursions to Basel and pay a visit to Igeho. Will you be coming too?


Igeho U21
Igeho U21
Igeho U21
Igeho U21

Exclusively for vocational colleges

It’s the wild youth of today who will be determining the reputation and significance of the hotel and restaurant trade of tomorrow. Because they hold the future in their hands – while we hold it close to our hearts. This is why Igeho, together with the Hotel & Gastro Union, hotelleriesuisse, GastroSuisse and WIGL is showing its commitment to next-generation industry professionals. You will find more about the new U21 parcours at Igeho here.

What's new?

Qualified specialists will be sharing knowledge with the young professionals that has a bearing on their training course, taking up the topics of fish, meat, cheese, wine, the bar, materials, vegetables and sensory aspects. Afterwards, the students can immediately test their newly acquired knowledge in a short parcours through the trade fair and go into their chosen topic in greater depth.

Cookery challenge

3 x 2 classes, 60 minutes time, one dish: the students will be teaming up in the Chefs’ Arena to demonstrate their cooking skills. And they will be actively supported in this by eminent sponsors, including Bettina Jenzer, Tim Raue, Elodie Schenk, Normand Jubin, Martin Amstutz and Tanja Grandits.

Service championship

Not to be missed! Marvel at the wide range of professions in the restaurant sector – from 9:00 to around 15:30 at the Hotel & Gastro Union stand (Hall 1.0 north, Stand D160). The competition will be starting with the “experience table”. Next on the agenda are cheese, flambéing, the art of mixing drinks, barista, tartare and wine. And, as the final challenge, a mystery task awaits the participants.

Where you'll find us

From Saturday to Wednesday, a special U21 entrance will be open for you between 9:00 and 12:00 on Isteinerstrasse. The ticket office for obtaining the U21 tickets will also be there. Payment can be made in cash or by card. The admission price per student is 12 francs.

At all other times and on other days, we would ask you to use the main entrance (Hall 1.0 north) with your class.

Share

Igeho U21 – le programme du salon destiné à la relève

C'est un enseignement pratique par excellence. En direct à Igeho. Nous vous proposons, et à vos élèves, la branche hôtelière sur un plateau d'argent: cuisiniers renommés à portée de main, gurus d'hôtel, présentations spéciales attrayantes et exposants intéressants. Un évènement qui reste gravé dans la mémoire. Ce n'est pas étonnant que près de 4000 apprentis se rendent en groupes à Bâle pour visiter Igeho. Êtes-vous aussi de la partie?


Igeho U21
Igeho U21
Igeho U21
Igeho U21

Réservé aux écoles professionnelles

Ce sont les jeunes talents qui déterminent la réputation et l'importance de l'hôtellerie et de la gastronomie de demain. L'avenir est entre leurs mains. Et nous y attachons une grande importance. C'est pourquoi, Igeho œuvre avec Hotel & Gastro Union, hotelleriesuisse, GastroSuisse et WIGL en faveur de la relève de la branche. Vous trouverez ici de plus amples informations sur le nouveau parcours U21 à Igeho.

Quoi de neuf?

Un personnel qualifié reconnu transmet aux jeunes professionnels le savoir-faire nécessaire pour la procédure de qualité dans les domaines suivants: poisson, viande, fromage, vin, bar, matériaux, légumes et évaluation sensorielle. Ensuite, les apprentis pourront tester directement leur nouveau savoir-faire acquis lors d’un bref parcours à travers le salon et approfondir le thème sélectionné.

Duel en cuisine

Dans l’Arène culinaire, 3 x 2 classes d’apprentis montrent pendant 60 minutes leur savoir-faire en cuisine dans le cadre de la préparation d’un plat. Ils bénéficient du soutien actif de parrains renommés comme Bettina Jenzer, Tim Raue, Elodie Schenk, Normand Jubin, Martin Amstutz ou Tanja Grandits.

Championnat de service

À ne pas manquer! Admirez la diversité des métiers de la restauration – de 9 à 15.30 heures env. au stand de Hotel & Gastro Union (Halle 1.0 Nord, Stand D160). Le concours démarre avec la table inoubliable. Ensuite, fromage, flambé, art du mixage de cocktails, barista, tartare et vin sont les thèmes. Pour terminer, une tâche anonyme attend les participants.

Où nous trouver?

De samedi à mercredi, entre 9 et 12 heures, vous disposez d’une entrée spéciale U21 à la Isteinerstrasse. Vous y trouverez aussi la caisse pour acheter des billets U21. Les billets peuvent être payés en espèces ou par carte. L'entrée par élève coûte 12 francs.

En dehors des dates et créneaux horaires mentionnés, vous êtes conviés à utiliser l’entrée principale (Halle 1.0 Nord) avec votre classe. 

Partager